William Wood's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see William’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 26 References 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning Arabic, English, French, Turkish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • DIY
  • Human being.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discovering my spirituality!
Living the sustainability!
Discovering new ways of living!
...and also have a full time work shedule. ;)

ABOUT ME

open-minded, calm, love nature, awareness, chaotic but also tidy, open-hearted, often smiling, diy, upcycler, food saver and dumpster diver!

PHILOSOPHY

"I don't know where I'm going, but I'm on my way." Carl Sagan said this, but I can transfer it to me: Whatever happens, I will try to trust in and live in the here and now.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Please send me a couch request just for next 2 weeks, everything later is not in my mind yet.
So I prefer last-minute-requets, but please - read my profile and if you think, it can match - write me! This awareness is important for me.
If you contact me, please call me Nico - just to know that you read at least this part of my profile - but please, read the couch information c a r e f u l l y.

I hosted:
Cailin from New Orleans, US for 5 nights
Nico(BW) from Mannheim, Germany for 2 nights
Daria from Russia, Moscow for 2 nights
Lou(BW), Sebastian & Clément from Toulouse, France for 7 nights
Johannefrom Oslo, Norway for 1 night
Murielfrom Brussels, Belgium for 1 night
...some more also. Tired of posting this.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Amelie in Malmö, Sweden for 1 night
Marcel (BW)in Copenhagen, Denmark for 1 night
Vamsi in Stockholm, Sweden for 3 nights
Diane (BW)in Stockholm, Sweden for 3 nights
Daniel (BW)in Freiburg, Germany for 1 night
Manu in Basel, Switzerland for 3 nights
Jose in Annecy, France for 2 nights
Stefano in Turin, Italy for 2 nights
Birgit & Felix in Orth
Melanie in Wien
Katarina & Branco in Niŝ
Ineta in Thessaloniki
....

Interests

  • cooking
  • puzzles
  • sports
  • nature
  • theatre
  • hanging out

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm listening to many kinds of music, especially guitarsongs, goa and balkan.

Favorite Movies: Der Himmel über Berlin, Schwarze Schafe, Home, We feed the world, Plastic Planet, More Than Honey

I'm reading rarely, but when, I'm interested in life-affirming books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving through a cloud, this was such a great minute in my lifetime.
Having a breakfast with the lovely Italians (who gave my a lift) on the Big St. Bernhard pass surrounded by snow, sun, a lake and mountains.

Teach, Learn, Share

Loving it to cook vegan food, usually I do this daily. So I love it to have company then - maybe u have any good ideas, too?

Also I like it to play demanding table soccer games, maybe I can show you something.

I want to learn (more) things in role playing, acrobatics and fire poing.
And please help me to improve my English, Spanish & Italian!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Knowledge of biodynamic gardening,
vegan cooking,
foodsharing - how to,
my ideas of a sustainable society

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see William’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups