Will Otero's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 11 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Consultant and Software Developer
  • Computer Science Engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


MBA at Hult Business School


I’m kind of person who like to live to the maximum, be kind with everyone , but keeping principles and follow them. I’m a discipline person, always trying to achieve any goal that I have in mind, especially in my area in Computer Science which is my passion and love. I like to do any kind of outside sports, principally jogging and hiking. I like dance Latin music, share with my friends, laughing a lot, making jokes, and having a really fun moments with the people that I have around, because at the end that’s what matters.


The present is the only moment that I have, so I have to do my best every instant. I try understand every religion, philosophy, and psychology methods so in that way I can feel more empathy for others point of view.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Right now I a don´t have a space to share, but If you like to drink, dance or just take a tour around the city, I will be like to help you.


My first experience with Couchsurfing started in India when a friend introduced me to the community, immediately, I hooked up with the travel philosophy and their freedom to share. Then, I started to be more involved with the community and when I traveled to other countries like Thailand I went to different events, being the most important Loi Krathong in Ko Phi Phi islands. When I came to my country, Colombia, I started helping the community showing the beauty of my place, Medellin, and being involve in all the events inside of the community. Now, I’m in San Francisco, keeping the experience alive.


I’m interested in any outside activities, which requires physical capacity like hiking, rappel, swimming, jogging, paragliding, etc. I like to dance and feeling the music, especially Latin music. Moreover, I can’t forget my geeky side, which keep me interested in any topic related to technology and innovation.

Music, Movies, and Books

The heavens is with you - lev tolstoi
Man´s searching for meaning - viktor frankl
Life without principles - Henry Thoreau

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have done canoe in the open seen between Colombia and Panama frontiers by myself. I’ve run marathons in Colombia. I have trekked the highest Colombia’s Andes mountains. I’ve taken lost roads inside in of the mountains, just to feel the adventure of unexplored places. I’ve done different kind of sports like paragliding, rappel, canopy, etc. I’ve celebrated the Loi Krathong festival in Thailand. I’ve celebrated Diwali in India, and watched the beautiful flower plantation in Goa. I visited all places in Singapore in just two days marathon with my own paper guide. And so on…

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Canada, Guatemala, India, Mexico, Serbia, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Colombia, India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups