Wilmer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wilmer’s full profile.

Overview

  • 51 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • MD at Firenze Hospital, motorbike rider, painter and tou...
  • Medicine and Surgery, specialist in Mental Disorders
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Today is Life. Tomorrow Never Comes.

ABOUT ME

Former the
Former President of Erasmus Group Siena (Erasmus Student Network Siena), every day arranging and attending a lot of International activities and trips for internations.
Friends are my richness and Culture Exchange my only flag.
I paint since I was 12 years old, I adore movies (Italian and not only), music and love to cook (dishes from south Italy: that's amore!)

Goal in life: "to become who I am"

PHILOSOPHY

Today is Life. Tomorrow Never Comes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I generally host people at my place, bring them in all the ultimate parties around the city, travel at the seaside or Chianti hills for wine tasting!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted a lot of CSrs during these years, but I used a little the network as a guest. Always good feedbacks!

Interests

Wine Tours, Hiking, Motorbike, Art, Rock Music, Travel, Movies, Networking

  • arts
  • culture
  • cooking
  • wine
  • wine tasting
  • sauna
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • painting
  • music
  • rock music
  • swimming
  • study abroad
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • ski
  • motorbike

Music, Movies, and Books

Music
AC/DC, Foo Fighters, Muse, Coldplay, The Doors,, The Clash, The Ramones, The White Stripes, The Killers, Smashing Pumpkins, The Who, Amy Winehouse, Bob Dylan, Editors, The Hives, Franz Ferdinand,The Shins, Nirvana, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Smiths, Keane, Babyshambles, The Sonics, Travis, Radiohead, The Libertines, The Lumineers, The Vaccines, Led Zeppelin, Arcade Fire, Incubus, Kiss, Depeche Mode, Queens Of The Stone Age, The Strokes, , Oasis, Mumford & Sons, The Coral, Arctic Monkeys, Gogol Bordello, The National, Noah and The Whale, The Black Keys, Wombats, Florence and The Machine

Movies
"Educazione Siberiana" by Gabriele Salvatores
"The Best Youth" by Marco Tullio Giordana,
"Barbaric invasions" by Denis Arcand,
"Big fish" by Tim Burton,
"Seven Pounds" by Gabriele Muccino,
"21 Grams" by Alejandro González Iñárritu,
"Milk" by Gus van Sant,
"Barry Lindon", "Clockwork orange", "Shining", "Full metal Jacket" by Stanley Kubrick",
"Amarcord" by Federico Fellini,
"Ricomincio da tre" by Massimo Troisi,
"Giù la testa", "Il buono,il brutto e il cattivo" by Sergio Leone,
"Caro diario" by Nanni Moretti,
"Easy rider"
"Someone flight on cuckoo's nest" by Milos Forman,
"Pulp Fiction", "Kill Bill"
"Memento" by Jonathan Nolan,
"Also your mother" by Francois Ozon,
"The place of strawberry" by Igmar Bergman... and more
Music
Gotan Project,MGMT,The Virgins, The Killers, The Fratellis, The Kooks, The Koop,Franz Ferdinand, Pink Martini,Kasabian, Gipsy Kings, Mario Biondi, Roy Paci, Morcheeba,Giuliano Palma, Tom Waits, REM, Massive Attack,Diana Krall,Michael Bublè, Vinicio Capossela, latin and most of all chillout music...
Books
"Dorian Gray's portrait",
"Intimate behaviour" by Desmond Morris,
"White Nights" by Fedor Dostoevskij,
"The man without qualities" by R. Musil,
"Scritti corsari" by Pier Paolo Pasolini

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent an incredible week in Ibiza with a lot of fun and crazy parties...at the pool,on the beach and in discoteques!
I explored the wonderful jungle of Taiwan in Taichung, visited buddish temples.
I dived from Matala rocks in Crete.
I surfed in Costa de Caparica, near Lisbon, Portugal.
I joined Valborg in Uppsala, Sweden.
I explored Andalucia eat in a wonderful restaurant in front of Alambra, Granada.
I had an amazing Sauna and then swim in Turku sea, Finland.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like challenging people who have original ideas and way of life and don't worry to be different.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Taiwan

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Wilmer’s full profile.