Wilson Wei's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wilson’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Engineer, Student, Analyst
  • BS from Georgia Tech, current online MS at Indiana
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love meeting new people. Trying new things. I want to learn Spanish. I want to learn how to dance. I just came back from a 3 month trip in Africa and I've never been more adventurous.

My current dream is to work in the technology industry - that's why I have unofficially relocated to the SF Bay area. My preference is to experience staying in different parts of the Bay Area.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I prefer to experience like a local and not just experience touristy areas. Also, this is a great way of meeting people. I've always thought that hosting is "reverse traveling".

Interests

  • traveling
  • engineering
  • nba
  • global issues

Music, Movies, and Books

I like reading non-fiction books related to my interests as well as self-help books
Favorite band: Red Hot Chili Peppers
Movies: My plan is to watch more shows and movies on Netflix because I don't do it enough

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hiked Mount Kilimanjaro, the tallest mountain in Africa.
I was a competitive swimmer for 16 years - having swam at the collegiate level.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn everything. I mean it!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendship, lifelong connections, unique perspectives on issues and life in general.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Egypt, Ethiopia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Israel, Italy, Madagascar, Poland, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Madagascar, South Africa, Uganda

Join Couchsurfing to see Wilson’s full profile. It’s free!