Logo orange

Wim De Villiers

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wim's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • B.Sc Applied Mathematics and Mathema...
  • From Cape Town
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To host fun and exciting people! (When I'm not being killed by university work)

ABOUT ME

Thought the easiest way to do this would be to put done a few adjectives:

Fun Loving Spontaneous Responsible Adventurous Nature Enthusiast

PHILOSOPHY

Life is short and full of hardship and it's up to you to make it fun, enjoyable, full of memories and void of regret.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I will be participating far more in the couch surfing experience in the future once I have moved into my new larger flat. For now I just hope to meet people on my upcoming trip.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None

Interests

Hiking, Caving, White water rafting, Camping, History, Science, Culture, Drinking beer watching sunsets, Having fun...

Music, Movies & Books

For music I really enjoy old blues for listening and pretty much anything for partying. Some artists: Jack White, Black Keys, Rolling Stones, Jimi Hendrix, Radio Head

For books I enjoy "Anything that blows your hair back".Read novels and popular science.

Movies: Magnolia, There will be blood, Black Swan, Requiem for a Dream, Green Mile, The Diving Bell and The butterfly BUT ALSO: Anchor man, Daarjeeling Limited, Moon Rise kingdom, Monty Python...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Had amazing travel experiences.

Spent two months in Argentina and Brazil when I was 16. Did it again and added Chile into the mix when I was 18. Traveled through Europe repeatedly when I was growing up. Been to Thailand, Laos, Vietnam and Cambodia for 2 months. Otherwise Have just studied the subjected I love, worked a job I hate and obviously traveled around Namibia, Mozambique, Botswana, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Teach, Learn, Share

All I have to offer in the way of teaching is an understanding of social dynamics and a bit of politics in South Africa as well as a lot of maths, quantum mechanics, general relativity and a bit of cryptography. Doubt anyone would b that interested in the latter.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Botswana, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, France, Italy, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Mozambique, Namibia, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I've Lived In

South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Wim's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile