Win Matas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Win’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in Cebuano, English, Tagalog; learning Arabic, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, Serbian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Engineer
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Note: I'm out of the country since early of this year(2017). So sorry I can't host this time around. Save your request for other host. :-)

Whatsapp: +6591622911

I'm an adventurous ambitious guy. :-)
I want to travel and explore the world.
My ultimate dream is a non stop travel Europe, Morocco,Egypt all the way down south. Then fly to Rio, explore Argentina(if budget allowed want to go to Antarctica), Chile and all the way up north to Mexico, Trekking and Camping in Grand Canyon area and some national park in U.S.A, Canada and Alaska. Then fly to Hawaii for surfing, diving and to meet my cousin. Explore Pacific Islands, NZ. Then going back to Philippines with a satisfaction and a grinned on my face 😀
I'm into scuba diving which I want to be Dive Pro because i love diving and want to teach/share to other people how amazing underworld.
I'm hook up with surfing too. I want to trek mountains and isolated places which give me thrill for challenges and feel accomplished.
I want to learn new things especially languages.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet awesome host and be a host to travellers in need of place to stay. But since I'm very seldom at home. I love to hangout with couchsurfers for an outdoor activities (I'm game for everything as long as my wallet can hold :D)

Interests

Traveling, backpacking, trekking, mountain climbing, scuba diving, surfing, immersing to a culture and anything adventurous.
I like to listen about travel experience e.g best diving site, best place to trek, best place to immerse, and any other experiences.

Sports: Tennis
I don't have a chance to play tennis but I'm following ATP and WTA. And i love the discussion about your favorite tennis player and what's happening in the circuit.

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: geography, Atlas, Novels and any other books about countries.
Movies: anything

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Diving at Sipadan and Komodo National Park
Climbed Mt. Rinjani unprepared.

Teach, Learn, Share

https://www.facebook.com/groups/freelstyle/

What I Can Share with Hosts

Our house is a beachfront.
So he/she can enjoy swimming and watching sunrise.
Private room with bathroom inside.

Countries I’ve Visited

Indonesia, Malaysia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Win’s full profile.

My Groups