Winnie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 3% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Winnie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 61, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Analista
  • Agente marítimo
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm married with a Spanish man and I have two grown-up children. I've been living the last 27 years in Spain where I work in the car industry. I feel like a European I was born in Denmark and I've been living in Germany and Spain.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new people. My daughter has a CS account and we have received more than 60 people in our house since the summer 2016 and I have found it very interesting to have these people telling us their travel stories. It gives life to my home. With some of them we have been cooking which I also find very nice. I find cooking a very important part of the culture in a country.

Interests

  • yoga
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • videos
  • biodanza

Music, Movies, and Books

I like many different kinds of music, I enjoy going to classical music concerts.

I like very much European movies like Intouchables, for example.

I used to read a lot of thrillers but I got tired of that and now I mainly read books about how to improve my life (yoga books, spiritual books in general, autobiographies...).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been married to the same man more than 25 years :D I feel like a dinosaur.

Safari in Kenya back in 1989.

I've been to Saudi Arabia, Dubai, the Philippines, Thailand and many other countries.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell you about Danish culture and how different is Spanish culture compared to the Danish. You will find yourself in mini Denmark in my home :) I can explain to you how it is to have grown-up children and have your freedom back.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can bring you to my yoga classes, show you Valencia, you can spend a nice afternoon on my terrace drinking a tea and talking to me and we can also cook together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, China, England, France, Gambia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Winnie’s full profile.