Ekaterina Durova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ekaterina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian, Russian; learning French
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • IT consultant
  • EMSD & NRU MEPhI
  • From Izhevsk, Udmurtia, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Sorry for not answering all of you, i'm àa bit overwhelmed by the amount of messages & requests 🤪

This part of CS profile is a quite challenging for me, but I will try to describe myself. I was born in Russia, 30 years ago. As all Russians, I am a little bit crazy. Well, maybe not a little bit :-D

I've used to change my locations quite a bit, especially during my master degree. I wish to continue with it in the future, but for now I've settled down in Tromsø. I live with my partner and a couple of parrots.

I like travelling and outdoors, especially I'm fond of hiking, trekking and biking. I love meeting new people, I think it's the best way to explore the world from new perspective!

If you happen to be in Tromsø (or need advice on hiking in Norway in general) don't hesitate to contact me!

P.S. I live with a dog, parrots and partner - if you allergic to any of this please stay safe 😀

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My nomadic lifestyle sometimes makes me feel lonely. CS helps me to forget this kind of feelings =)

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite bands & Musicians:
The Smashing Pumpkins, Ozzy Osborne, Iggy Pop, David Bowie, Nirvana, Foo Fighters, Sonic Youth, The Jam, Bauhaus, Joy Division, New Order, The Clash; The Rolling Stones, The Smiths, The Cure, The Ramones, Suede; Stone Rose; Nike Borzov, Aquarium, Kish, Delphin, Agata Kristi, Splin, Melnitsa.
My favorite books:
All Those Things We Never Said, Mark Levy; The Accursed Kings, Maurice Druon; Leave it to Psmith, P. G. Wodehouse; The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Milan Kundera; The Outsider ((L'Étranger), Albert Camus.
My favorite movies:
C.B.G.B.; Mallholland drive; Love actually.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving was the best so far

What I Can Share with Hosts

Russian cousine and good stories :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ekaterina’s full profile.

My Groups