Logo orange

WOELKCHEN

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see WOELKCHEN's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 54 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • many things. sometimes learning, mos...
  • university, life and parents
  • From Lower Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'd like to see every part of the world and I try to live for the moment and enjoy my life.
After finishing my studies in January I'm now part of the real life or something like that :D I have now a full-time job and even though I would have never expected it I really like working and I love my job.
During my studies I had the chance to do an exchange semester in Argentina as well as in Spain. I had the possibility of traveling a lot back then and spend an amazing time in South America.
I've seen so many beautiful things and learned so much during that time that I really think it changed my point of view, my life and how I feel about it.

PHILOSOPHY

Be open. Be yourself. And smile.

Treat others the way you want to be treated yourself.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I heard about CS from a friend in Paris and then it took me about a year to finally join and it's amazing! I met great people - and still do ;). I spent an awesome time in Ireland and later back in Austria... And still I'm hoping that it's going to be a never-ending story.

Interests

I'm quite curious about new things and nearly interested in everything (in some things more, in some things less). I love meeting new people, travelling (of course!), going out, cooking, eating, reading, skating, swimming, diving, singing, playing the piano, sleeping, laughing, our dog, history, arts...

Music, Movies & Books

I really do love reading books and find too little time to do it as often as I want but once I started I normally can't put it away until it's finished. At the moment I fancy books of Hesse. And I guess Pride and Prejudice will always be one of my favourite books.
Regarding music or movies I don't really have any special kind I'm interested in. However I like Love actually, Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain or A beautiful mind quite well but generally I'd say that I'm quite open for anything...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Living in a new country and learning a new language, seeing the mines of Potosi, looking down on Machu Picchu, diving with a sealion, exploring an amazingly beautiful continent and being able to get to know new cultures, views and thoughts...

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm always eager to learn new things. Be it learning some words of your language or cooking a traditional meal of your country or just whatever you're good at or like to show me. At the moment, I'm trying to learn Salsa (and I'm really bad in it and always grateful if you can help me with it) And I love practising French as I've already forgotten far too much... And I love to speak Spanish :) I can help you with German (especially Austrian German) or can show you how to make all the sweet Austrian dishes like Apfelstrudl or Topfenknödl.

Join Couchsurfing to see WOELKCHEN's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile