Pawel Wolanski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pawel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Product Manager
  • Master Degree in Finance and Accounting
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Maybe visit Porto on November :)

ABOUT ME

I'm easy-going backpacker from Poland. I'm working as Product Manager in Chemical Industry.
I'm responsible, loving person who is trying to enjoy the best of the youth!
I love travelling a lot and enjoy meeting new friends from all over the World.
I'm a big fan of football, TV series and hitch-hiking.I hope we will have chance to talk in person.

Since 4 years I'm traveling with Natalie, who last year became my wife:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

surf and be surfed … serve and be served....couchserfing is for me the perfect way to connect with locals and their life-stories and to get a feel for a country or place, and just a great way to meet good people.
I was hosting a lot of people in New Delhi in my flat:), in my family house in Wolbrom, now I'm hosting people in Krakow.
PLEASE READ necessary condition:
I accept requests from guests who have a minimum of 5 positive reviews :)

Interests

I love traveling and meeting new friends from all over the world, know their culture, cuisine and religions.

  • culture
  • boating
  • traveling
  • religion
  • hitchhiking
  • football
  • tv shows
  • backpacker
  • street food
  • tasty food
  • cooking and eating
  • hiking in the mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-I was traveling for 3 days (3000 km) from Kathmandu in Nepal to Chennai in India by night local bus and 2 train sleeper class, 72 hours on the road:)
-Two days I was sailing a boat on the Mekong river in Laos,
-Twice I visit Taj Mahal in India, one of the seven wonders of the world,
-I visit amazing Angor Wat in Cambodia, Bagan in Burma,
Borobudur and Pranbanan in Indonesia,
-I was hitch-hiking in Nepal,
-I was living and working in India for 6 months,
-I saw painting elephants and I was huging tigers in Chang Mai in Thailand,
-I was eating almost every kind of insect, starting from worms ending with scorpion,
- I was trekking to Bromo and Ijen Volcanoes in Indonesia
- I visit Ha Long Bay in Vietnam
- I was sleeping in Malayian Jungle,
- I was trekking in Negev desert in Israel
- I saw Petra city
- I reach summit of mt. Fuji in Japan
- I visit Great Wall in China

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Laos, Malaysia, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Palestine, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Netherlands, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Pawel’s full profile.

My Groups