Logo orange

Claudia's Groups

Claudia Hehn

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claudia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 26 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • student
  • Uni & life
  • From Brussels/Berlin
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

finding the beach underneath the pavement

ABOUT ME

I'm a dreamy drifter and a happy hippie. And I like alliterations. I´ve got horrible time management skills and tend to get disoriented quickly - but luckily I enjoy getting lost and finding all kinds of interesting new places in the city. I also like raspberries, roadtrips, thumpa thumpa music, tea, urban exploration, diy and a million other random things.

From Sept 2011 - April 2012 I´ll be living in Vancouver!

PHILOSOPHY

I just try to enjoy life as it comes - trying to plan everything in advance never seems to work out for me anyway. I´m pretty openminded and I'll try almost anything once.
Where troubles melt like lemondrops. High above the chimney tops. That's where you'll find me. :-)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate by hosting people at home in Berlin, couchsurfing while traveling and going to meetups from time to time.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I´ve surfed, hosted and travelled with other couchsurfers. So far every experience has been great!

Interests

Loads and everything that makes a good story. I´m into urban agriculture, guerilla gardening, street art, impro theatre, spoken word/poetry slams, exotic food, cityscapes and their history... but thats just a snippet - I´m easy to excite with lots of stuff!

Music, Movies & Books

Books: Armistead Maupin, TC Boyle, Haruki Murakami, Philippe Labro, Chuck Palahniuk, Nick Hornby , Eva Ludemann, travel books,...Music: electro, ska, hiphop, world music (although music from outer space is cool too) and whatever just fits my mood. Movies: meduzot, in july, monsieur ibrahim, for my father, little miss sunshine, schwarze schafe

One Amazing Thing I've Done

It´s hard to pick one thing, I´d feel like I´m cheating on all the things I didnt mention. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach/Learn: I´m interested in doing language exchanges and am glad to help people to improve their German. I´m open to learning just about anything.
Share: stories, experiences, music, etc.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Cuba, France, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Canada, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Claudia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile