Andrew Colefax's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Marine Biologist meets Farmer
  • Marine Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am a philosophical wanderer with no real mission aside from learning (always learning) and aspiring to tread more lightly on the world. Oh and I am about to become a dad. Yes I have a partner (she does the Dutch speaking ;))

ABOUT ME

I thrive off randomness and Spontaneity. In between these times I can get a bit sarcastic and cynical (apparently) but it is all in good fun. I enjoy open quiet spaces and nature. That is why I live on a quiet area on land in among other similarly sized farms.
I continually find myself in awkward life situations and love looking back and seeing how I got to where I am in life. I love feeling energies, healing people with physical and emotional hurts and injuries, and walking on the slightly alternative side of the fine line.

PHILOSOPHY

Here to learn and be challenged. I love meeting people who are self aware ) or trying to be) and those that are empathetic towards others or merely feel something beyond self absorption.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been a bit passive of late. I am currently open to hosting.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfed a bit in Europe and met some lovely people. Thought its my turn to host some lovely people, should people want to come and stay.

Interests

I love adventure. I freedive and snorkel, go out to sea for fishing and marine rescue fun. I like chilling at the lovely local beaches and waterfalls, and at home next to the BBQ with friends.
Love craft beer and live music at a nice pub, but who doesn't.

  • beer
  • bbq
  • walking
  • pub crawls
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • fishing
  • snorkeling
  • beaches

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile. It’s free!