Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Arabic, Chinese, Serbian, Turkish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I work as a computational linguist (getting computers to ...
  • Degrees in Physics and computer language processing
  • From London
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I would like to share what I can and enjoy new experiences with different people

ABOUT ME

I am interested in lots of things but I think I am also quite outgoing and I enjoy meeting people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted a few people, been a guest with a couple more, and I've been to some events in Spain, Germany and Uzbekistan.

Interests

I like travelling, experiencing other cultures, and learning foreign languages. I also enjoy cooking and reading books.

  • books
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • languages
  • statistics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I moved from England to Germany, and from Germany to Spain...
I would like to live in some more countries in the future.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you:
- statistics
- the basics of speech recognition and making talking robots
- English, German, Spanish, Catalan

and I would like to learn whatever skill or experience you have to share.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Macedonia, Serbia, Slovenia, South Korea, Taiwan, Turkey, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups