Logo orange

WORLDTRAVELER8

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see WORLDTRAVELER8's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French, German, Russian, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • legal researcher
  • University
  • From The Hague
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Back from a wonderful holiday in Canada and preparing to go back...

ABOUT ME

I like to chat about any topic. I'm also easy going and trustworthy.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy every moment of the day

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Through this network I'd like to meet international people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've couchsurfed in South America and thanks to that experience I met very nice people and made friends. Especially as a solo traveler it expands your interest for new things. I hope to have the same great time in Canada

Interests

I like to visit new places, meet new people and explore new activities.

My day to day activities are meeting friends and family, tennis, salsadancing, music,(kite)surfing, wakeboarding and skiing but I'm always in for more.

Music, Movies & Books

I can listen to any kind of music except for heavy metal and hard techno. My favorite artists of this moment are Lee Mason, The Gossip, Ting Tings and Kings of Leon. My book genres are Culture, fiction and Crime. At the moment Khaled Husseini's books are my favorite. Furthermore I like watching thrillers, documentairies, arthouse and comedy. Favorite movie titles are Amelie, Slumdog Millionaire and la teta asustada.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The ability to learn other languages All my holidays in Peru Hiking the Macchu Picchu One night in Paris for Coldplay concert New year's eve in Brussels New year's eve in Paris Visiting Finland during summer and winter and every other visit to a foreign country. Spending my birthday in Berlin

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Netherlands, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see WORLDTRAVELER8's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile