Logo orange

Lisa K

Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • No languages listed
  • 48, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Graphic Designer
  • College
  • From Twillingate , NL , Canada
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I would like to see as much of this planet as I can and have loads of fun doing it.

ABOUT ME

I am a "FREE SPIRIT". I look for adventure in life and I love to Travel.

PHILOSOPHY

I live to explore ....... and to meet great people and to learn , learn , learn !!!

"The Minds EYE is the Porthole to the SOUL" ~ ME!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have heard alot about this community and I would like to offer my home to anyone who would like to stay. I feel that we all should have the opportunity to travel and see this beautiful planet while making many amazing friends along the way.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

April 2012

I am now ready to travel across some Countries in Europe after spending 5 weeks in Barcelona , Spain taking NUDE MODEL Art Classes. My original plan was to stay in Barcelona for 9 weeks but the DESIRE to travel and see more of this amazing world has taken over and I just "HAVE TO" Fulfill this desire and once again live in the moment.

I have met alot of great CS people here and one has become my flatmate and a life long friend.

Thanks BARCELONA for awesome memories , I will return again someday real soon to continue my Art Studies and Maybe, Just Maybe Find LOVE once again in the arms of PASSION ;)

Salud !!

*****************************************************

NOVEMBER 2010:

Australia was amazing and I can't wait to return again one day soon. All my hosts were terrific and I was shown a great time by all. Their knowledge of the area helped me with my trip planning and made for a very enjoyable experience. Thank You to all my AUSSIE hosts for making my Downunder experience a truly awesome experience that I will cherish forever !!!!

***************************************************

*** A Pleasant Surprise after my Australia Trip ***

---November 17,2010--- Since my return from Australia I have been contacted by a local radio station - CBC Gander - to do an over the phone Interview about Couch Surfing and its concept. Here is the link to the Interview for you to enjoy.

http://podcast.cbc.ca/mp3/cnlmornshow_20101117_41312.mp3

*****************************************************

September 2010

So far I have hosted a total of 7 surfers. It has been so much fun so far, more so than what I expected at first. I love this and will continue to host as long as I possibly can!!!!!!

I am now ready to start travelling myself and can't wait to meet new CS'ers DOWNUNDER !!! Yes , I am off to AUSSIE~LAND ..... It's going to be fantastic. :) :) ***************************************************

Interests

Swimming , Biking , Camping , Hiking, Boating, Travelling , Art ~ Drawing , Painting, Photography, Grapic Design.

I enjoy the Outdoors and Nature. Especially spending time sitting on the beach or a deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

December 2000 Cruised the Yasawa Islands in Fiji and visited a Traditional Fijian Village where the tribe lives primatively off the land. Very beautiful and peaceful experience to see such simplicity in today's World.

October 2010 While snorkelling the Great Barrier Reef off the coast of Cairns,Australia I saw a White Tipped Reef Shark and was able to photograph it with an underwater camera .... It was only a few feet away!!! Such a thrill to see that up close ... One truly very amazing experience!!!

visited 12 states (5.33%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free iphone travel guide

Teach, Learn, Share

Did You know that The Rocks found on Signal Hill here in Newfoundland , Canada existed before almost all forms of life on Earth? Some interesting facts : ~ 550 Million years old ~ 450 Million years older than the first formations of the Rocky Mountains! ~ 350 Million years older than the early Atlantic Ocean! ~ 150 Million years older than the first Land Animals! ~ It rises 500 ft above St. John's Harbour

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Fiji, Greece, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile