Will Shoemaker's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • University ESL teacher ~ 大学英语教师
  • B.A. in English, Journalism & Communications at Green Mou...
  • From Concord, NH, United States ~ 美国新罕布什尔州(离波
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Don't stop believing

ABOUT ME

I've been teaching English at universities in Fujian for almost five years. I'm from New Hampshire but have lived in Oregon, Vermont, Alaska and Michigan. I lived for two years in Sanming, a small city in Fujian. Now I live in Jimei, which is a part of Xiamen just north of Xiamen Island, about 45 minutes away from downtown by bus. I love Frisbee, writing, reading and Chinese.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

~

Interests

Studying Chinese, reading, writing, Ultimate Frisbee, teaching, traveling, drinking, living beyond my means, soccer, guitar, trumpet

  • writing
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • trumpet
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: the royal tenenbaums, rushmore, groundhog day, the wire books: clancy martin, henry roth, robert frost, thomas pynchon, breece pancake music: grizzly bear, the walkmen, wilco, radiohead, hot chip, ghostface killah

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Getting stuck on Koh Rong Island in Cambodia, and learning how to play ultimate frisbee at the age of 27!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, China, France, Jamaica, Japan, Spain, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups