Wyatt Reiter's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wyatt’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Orange, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an incoming law student from the United States who will be moving to New York City this August to begin my legal studies. I studied in Italy during the Spring of 2022 (my first time leaving the US) and had the most incredible experience. Since then I have had an itch for traveling and am always looking to see new places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Right now I’m looking for spots this June while I travel Europe! I’ve made some great friends through hostel and Airbnb experiences and hope to do the same here.

Interests

  • photography
  • wine
  • beer
  • movies
  • music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • baseball
  • travel
  • firefighting

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Neil Young, Rufus du Sol, Fleetwood Mac, Tyler Childers, Peter Cat Recording Co, The Smiths, The Who, Oden & Fatzo, (and so many others, recently I have really enjoyed Techno music and 1970s rock music!)

Movies: Interstellar, Donnie Darko, The Last Samurai, Nocturnal Animals, The Matrix, Animal House, (I love psychological thrillers, any movie that will make me think.)

Books: I am hoping to read more! I’ve been focusing on everything but reading and it’s a bit disappointing. I love the Harry Potter books, Moneyball, Looking For Alaska, Thinking Fast and Slow, and Of Mice and Men.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I fought wildfires in the Pacific Northwest of the USA for a season!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn about different cultures and find that spending time with locals can be significantly more immersive and educational than simply walking around a city or following tour guides.

What I Can Share with Hosts

An array of stories about my studies in the USA and Italy as well as my passion for surfing, film, and music. I’ve taken an Italian cooking/food and wine pairing course so may be able to teach a thing or two about the pairing process. Also can help educate any English through conversation!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belize, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Wyatt’s full profile.