Wynand Jacobs's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wynand’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Music Teacher, mainly teaching guitar
  • Bcom Financial Management
  • From Pretoria, South Africa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore music and write a lot of new music

ABOUT ME

I am an energetic person that loves meeting new people. I love the outdoors and outdoor sports. I like to make new people feel welcome in my life. I'm not really a big party person, but prefer hanging out and really getting to know someone.

PHILOSOPHY

Be happy. Make people smile and don't say anything that couldn't stand as the last thing you ever said(or at least try to)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

New to CS, but I plan on trying the surfing and hopefully I can host some people when I'm back home as well.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

none yet

Interests

I spend a lot of time making music. I am a guitar teacher. I like team sports with friends. Like to stay active.I enjoy photography, rock climbing, hiking, jogging and chess(in no specific order). Also very interested in new ideas on sustainable and healthy living

  • culture
  • photography
  • flamenco
  • partying
  • boating
  • chess
  • team sports
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

The Alchemist, Born to Run, V For Vendetta, The Music never Stopped, Stardust, Motorcycle Diaries, Dan in Real Life, Dave Matthews Band, John Butler, Flamenco,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Standing in a lookout tower seeing the sun set over the wetlands in Caprivi situated in Namibia in Southern Africa.

Hiking the Drakensberg mountains on various occasions. Getting lost once and eventually finding my way back in the moonlight a couple of hours after sunset.

Taking a boat trip out to sea to do some whale watching in Hermanus - South Africa

Teach, Learn, Share

To Teach: Playing guitar, languages, carpentry, photography
To Learn: Languages, flamenco guitar, hydroponics, website development, culture

Countries I’ve Visited

Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Wynand’s full profile. It’s free!