Фотографии пользователя Kristof Van Der Schueren

Верификация не пройдена

  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: about 1 month назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Kristof. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 41 Отзывs 32 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German; learning Italian, Russian, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Пользователь с 2006
  • Teacher
  • College: Translation and interpretation
  • Из Lede, East Flanders
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

Please note that I do not live in Brussels or Ghent, but in Aalst, a city right in between these cities, less than 30km from either one. Very easy to reach by train or car.

CURRENT MISSION

Doing what I love and do best.

ABOUT ME

I was born in 1985 in the Belgian city of Aalst. Grew up in Lede, studied in Lede, Aalst, Moscow and Ghent. Lived in Lede, Moscow, Seville, Ghent and New Zealand. Now in Aalst.

PHILOSOPHY

It's easier to break than to build.

There are three things you need to do anything: time, will and money.

Life is too short to regret something.

Work to live, don't live to work.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Showing people around where I live and giving them some history lessons, beer tips and a great time.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

HOSTED

September 2006:
Charlene & Ryan from Tyler, Texas, USA (2 nights);
Corrine from Saint Petersburg, Florida, USA (5 nights)

September 2010:
Austen from Salt Lake City, Utah, USA (2 nights)

October 2010:
Huw & Tim from Hobart, Tasmania, Australia (2 nights);
Chris from San Jose, California, USA (3 nights)

November 2010:
Zoë from Seoul, Korea & Ashley from Seattle, WA, USA (2 nights);

December 2010:
Damastes & Jhoxa from Carácas, Venezuela (1 night)

March 2011:
Alex from Québec, Canada (2 nights)

May 2011:
Mason & Joe from Australia (2 nights)

June 2011:
Natalia & Kideki from Queretaro, Mexico (1 night)

July 2011:
Jeremy & Olli from Eupen, Belgium (1 night);
Yael & Yuval from Jerusalem, Israel (1 night);
Léa & Guillaume from Montréal, Québec, Canada (1 night)

August 2011:
Dasan from Berkeley, California, USA (3 nights)

March 2012:
Dusan & Nikola from Novi Sad, Serbia (1 night);
Bogdana & Nanel from Obzor, Bulgaria (1 night)

February 2015:
Eliana from Tunja, Colombia (1 night)

March 2015:
Chisa from Kyoto, Japan (1 night);
Fredrick from Singapore (3 nights)

May 2015:
Jeremie from Montreal, Canada (2 nights)

August 2015:
Jessica & Kirstie from San Francisco, CA, USA (3 nights)
Jiwoo from Daejeon, South Korea (1 night)
Damon from Mortlake, Australia (1 night)

June 2016:
Naomi from Brain-l'Alleud, Belgium (1 night)

September 2016:
Aleix from Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

April 2017:
Jeff, Jordan and Ryan from Tacoma, WA, USA (3 nights)

SURFED

March 2007:
Anna in Saint Petersburg, Russia (2 nights)

June 2007:
Julien in Namur, Belgium (1 night)

January 2011:
Jeremy in Eupen, Belgium (1 night)

May 2011:
Jeremy in Eupen, Belgium (1 night)

December 2011:
Brad in New York, NY, USA (3 nights)

April 2012:
Mikael in Stockholm, Sweden (3 nights)

May 2012:
Jaison in Three Rivers, CA, USA (1 night);
Connor in Las Vegas, NV, USA (1 night);
Keith in Rockville, UT, USA (1 night)
Matt in Phoenix, AZ, USA (1 night)

September 2012:
Omar & Shane in Auckland, New Zealand (14 nights)

December 2012:
Vanessa & Yvan in Renwick, New Zealand (7 nights);
Angie in Blenheim, New Zealand (3 nights)

TIMES HOSTED: 26;
PEOPLE HOSTED: 40;
COUNTRIES HOSTED: 14;
TIMES SURFED: 13;
COUNTRIES SURFED: 5.

Интересы

I like (European) football, going to bars, playing guitar and ukulele, singing songs, meeting people, politics, gaming, speaking foreign languages and travelling.

  • singing
  • beer
  • drinking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • history
  • languages
  • rivers

Музыка, кино и книги

MOVIES: I prefer comedy (especially movies with Jim Carrey, Steve Carell or Will Ferrell); fiction and drama (especially the ones with Kevin Spacey or Al Pacino) and sci-fi.
MUSIC: alternative rock. BOOKS: Dan Brown & Herman Brusselmans.

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Mid summer night in Estonia. Swimming in a warm lake at 2 am with the sun barely under the horizon.

Parasailing during a solar eclipse in Paihia, New Zealand.

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

Do you want to know more about Belgium?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0TuMvWCbM-g
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p2MujLi2pgQ

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

Drinks, music, games...

Где я побывал(-а)

Australia, Belgium, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Где я жил(-а)

Belgium, New Zealand, Russian Federation, Spain

Значки старожила

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Поручитьсяs

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Kristof. Это бесплатно!

Мои группы