Xavier de Rochefort's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Xavier’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Computer scientist
  • University, master system/software ingineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an optimistic young man, starting my experience of professional freedom (and its complexity!) in the domain of computer science. I am enjoying life side by side with my wonderful biology-teacher almost-wife Emilie !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the extraordinary simplicity of the approach, based on the best of human nature including curiosity, communication and sharing !

Interests

Cooking (and eating!), movies/series/music, theater (and acting!), dogs, horses, travelling (on a shoestring!), technologies, nature

  • dogs
  • horses
  • theater
  • acting
  • cooking
  • wine
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • tour de france
  • biology
  • computer science
  • teaching
  • science

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have crossed Russia with only one pant and cycling a moutain stage of the Tour de France !

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendship, a good meal with good wine and laugh !

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Malta, Mongolia, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Xavier’s full profile.