Vitaliy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vitaliy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 74 references 54 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Russian; learning Chinese, French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • teaching, protography
  • ESL teaching
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveler, hobbyist photographer, food researcher, hardcore night owl.
Just finished my master’s in Taiwan and figuring out about the next step.

Keen on sports, playing pool (if you also do, let me know, we gonna have a good fun), computer games, and healthy cooking.
Love fixing stuff.

Big chance I accept if you write a personalized and spirited request.
Decline if: copypaste, airbnb style request, long story about your travels.
Check out the “my home” section.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The spirit of Couchsurfing. Couchsurfing is a way of a traveler, not a tourist. I'm looking forward to meeting people from absolutely different places with absolutely different backgrounds to share our experiences and learn from each other.

Interests

Food - yeah, eating makes me happy. It’s that simple.
Photography - used to work as a photographer, and love taking pictures of people (and I can do it pretty well).
Teaching - it's always cool to have some experience to share.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • chinese food
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • study
  • gym
  • healthy lifestyle
  • asia

Music, Movies, and Books

Country and jazz music
Books - 1984 and Animal Farm

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Decided not to stay at one place for the whole life. It's amazing. Trust me.

Teach, Learn, Share

Been to many places, met many ppl. I guess that counts. Can tell you a lot about Couchsurfing, if you don’t know more than I do, ofc. Can tell you many stories and legends ;)

I work online and have somewhat strange schedule. If we have a chance, I can show you the city, we can go hiking or go to the mountains. Or try some local food.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook for you. Not sure you will like it, but I can.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Hong Kong, Lithuania, Macao, Poland, Russian Federation, South Korea, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Russian Federation, Taiwan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Vitaliy’s full profile.