Logo orange

Xavier Miles

Brooklyn, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Xavier's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Server/Student
  • B.S Marketing & English Literature
  • From Monterey, Ca. United States
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Putting Pen to Paper .... Or I guess Fingers to Keys

ABOUT ME

I've done quite a bit of traveling in the last few years. From studying abroad in Denmark to teaching English in Madrid -and countless places in between- I've caught a serious travel bug.

I work in Advertising in Manhattan, and live in Brooklyn. Writing, cycling, ultimate frisbee, and exploring this tremendous city are among my favorite pastimes, though meeting people from around the world or around the corner is definitely a personal favorite in any city I'm in.

Shoot me a message ... I'm pretty sure I'd like to meet you

PHILOSOPHY

Knowledge is in the Pursuit.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've mainly participated in CS by meeting locals and imbibing large quantities of alcohol in it's various forms (whisky is a favorite) ...

I've got two couches in an apartment I share w/ the 'mates. Hosting shouldn't be a problem as long as you're into making the world a smaller place!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

See Above.

Interests

Reading--Mostly fantasy novels, but I enjoy a good autobiography, mystery, or sports fiction novel

Writing -- I'm currently trying to write a novel. Though I'm not sure exactly how it will turnout, I love testing the boundaries of my imagination!

Videogames on occasion

Sports - I've played Basketball & American Football while in school, I love watching Football but I'm TERRIBLE at it!

Hiking - Hiking is a newer hobby of mine that I'm trying to develop in the little free time that I have

Cycling - My latest attempt of physical fitness!

Music, Movies & Books

MOVIES, MUSIC, BOOKS!

I listen to all kinds of music: Indie, Rock, Rap, Reggae, Rock, Techno, House, just about anything I can or want to relate to.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Sky-Diving
Iceland
Studying Abroad
Teaching English in Spain
uhm...

Countries I've Visited

Denmark, France, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Xavier's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile