Alexana Wolf's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • web developer, artist
  • BA
  • From weston, ma
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

working remotely and travelling with my dog

ABOUT ME

I just moved to Oakland from Vermont. I drove across country with my dog and couch-surfed along the way. Now that I have I'm looking forward to hosting

PHILOSOPHY

Pretty much "to each his own" and "live and let live."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

A friend told me about CS a few days before I left for my road trip across North America, so I started out surfing and now am hosting when I can

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started surfing for this road trip I'm on (Jan 2012) from a friend's suggestion. Now I'd never travel any other way!

Interests

art projects, cooking, dancing, my dog

  • pets
  • dogs
  • arts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to go to see pretty much any type of live music. don't really listen to a lot of pop or new country. but i love a lot of bluegrass. I go out & dance to drum & bass, most house & some dubstep...I listen to a lot of electronic music these days, aphex twin, amon tobin, four tet, ...Movies I like are also across the board. I love documentaries, but I also love stupid comedies (like Harold & Kumar type, not really romantic comedies)I like Vonnegut/Tom Robbins, spiritual and new agey like Carlos Casteneda & Rumi...I love when people recommend good books to me!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling to Africa was amazing, got to pet a cheetah and was attacked by a baboon!

Countries I’ve Visited

Greece, South Africa, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexana’s full profile.