Guillem Xanxo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillem’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning German
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student, baker, and so many other things
  • University
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I do many different things.
My main interest is food, specially its politics, and also fermented food. I love wine, cheese, coffee...and specially bread! That's why after my bachelor I decided to learn baking and I am now a baker.

However, I also love being outdoors. I love rock climbing and high mountains trekking. That's why you will always see me either eating or being in the mountains.

My near future plans are moving to the Pyrenees and open a bakery there. This is my 2018 goal and it is going to become true in january!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been hosted several times by couchsurfers and it has always been great.

Interests

Politics, international relations, cooking, flavours and textures, books and visiting bookstores, travelling, relaxing, volleyball, climbing (or whatever it is what I do...), beer and wine, chocolate, yes chocolate, chocolate, chocolate...

  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • beer
  • politics
  • traveling
  • rock climbing
  • volleyball
  • international relations
  • political science
  • wwoof

Music, Movies, and Books

Literature: Antonio Machado, Ruben Darío, Shakespeare, and many others
Politics: Proudhon, Latouche
Music: Every kind, it depends on the mood.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wwoof, great experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to share philosophy and ways to understand life, recipes, cooking techniques, everything!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillem’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups