Alex Hill's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Greek (modern)
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Web Developer
  • Oxford (MMathPhil), Manchester (PhD)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Easy-going, open-minded, mathematician/philosopher turned computer programmer.

Grew up around the world (I'm very lucky!) and now living a happy boatie life on the canals of London with my cat :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like solo travelling and it's great to connect with locals in new places. Sadly can't host at the moment because I live on a very small narrowboat.

Interests

Yoga, cycling, queer politics, feminism, cats, philosophy, maths, circus arts.

  • cats
  • yoga
  • cycling
  • mathematics
  • philosophy
  • circus
  • feminism
  • fire spinning
  • flow arts

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is important to me. I listen to a lot of hip-hop, breaks, glitch-hop, house (esp deep house), techo, bass music, among other things.

My book collection involves quite a lot of non-fiction; philosophy, maths, feminist politics, political & academic auto-biographies, pop-science, etc.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've got some pretty decent hula hooping skills I can share ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Malaysia, Netherlands, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Greece, Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!