Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carles’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning English, French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Travel
  • Every day
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm a guy who is travelling around the world gathering different experiences aiming to share with other people and make a world better for us. Trying to be always open to new experiences, follow dreams and intuition.
The last years I have moved around sharing thoughts, music, cook, art, cycling and life experiences with many different people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted some people in the past, when I have a fix place and surfed sometimes. My first was in the Recife's Carnaval, and it was incredible. I also liked when I had some visitors in home!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I only have had really good cs's experiences. One of the bests ways to travel and share experiences with people who lives on a place and have the interest to help.

Interests

Music, sport, health, energy self-sufficient, nature, world, magic of the universe and our relationship with all of this.

  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

I love world music, the typical musics all the regions of the world have. My very big influence is spanish music, because I'm from Spain. In Brazil I had the oportunity to learn many different rythms like forro, baiao, samba or carimbo.

I like books or films that teach me something too. I like philosopy and read, watch movies or whatever who makes me learn about different ways of seeing and understanding the world

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To get my time to live. This is determined by what's around me, no dates, no times marked.

Since 2015 I got a bike and started crossing most part of Brazil. It is being an incredible experience for me and I want to continue with the bike until possible. The bike makes the unique goal is the way. Time ceases to exist and the relationship with the people becomes closer and actual.

In the beginning of 2016 I met a french old man who was sailing in a little sailboat. We became friends and he proposed me to sail to the Caribbean island of Saint Martin.

I crossed the Atlantic in a Catamaran with Edu and Sandy, very nice people with lot of things to teach.

Teach, Learn, Share

Music, lenguages, cook

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook, teaching some music, teching some lenguages like spanish, catalan or portugues and maybe english too.

I love to help people, and I have no timetable so, I'm ready to help you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Colombia, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Greece, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Carles’s full profile. It’s free!