Logo orange

Xarli J IBAÑEZ MARTIN

Donostia-San Sebastian, Basque Country, Spain

Maybe Accepting Guests

26% response rate · Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Xarli's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 105 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in Basque, English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Civil Engineer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Je vais où le vent m'emporte

ABOUT ME

I CAN HOST WITH NIGHTSWAPPING
https://es.nightswapping.com/perfil/56ww7tarluwl

I´m a person who loves travelling and knowing different people. I try to learn as much as I can about the places that I visit, not only like tourist, the life there, customs, languages... I try to learn always some words in each language, for example I can say good morning in almost 30 languages, you can ask me, name a language and perhaps I'll guess it! If you can teach me to say another good morning BE WELCOME!http://www.bewelcome.org/members/Xarlixabier

PHILOSOPHY

Don't think a lot! time flies!

visited 17 states (7.55%)Create your own visited map of The World or jurisdische veraling duits?

visited 4 states (30.7%)Create your own visited map of Canada or Free iphone travel guide

visited 6 states (12%)Create your own visited map of The United States or Free android travel guide

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love visiting countries with people of the place, I like having a coffee with a person that I don't really know and meetings are great!!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been hosted in the Emirates, Oman Belgium, Canada, Italy and Spain and I have had a really good experiences in all the places. My first experience surfing was in Belgium and it was great, I passed all the days been hosted having fantastic experiences. but it was a little bit tiring not to know how was being every following day, not to to know who with I Was being, in what place and how I would manage to get the place. After that I decided that I would combine surfing with hosteling and visiting friend and this has been a grate option! There are different ways of meeting people and all of them are good!

I've host a lot of people in my home and these has been one of the best experiences that I have ever had in my life. I've met people from India living in Dubai, people from New Zealand Australia, European, Brazilians and has been culturally whealthy. The problem is that some people don't have the CS spirit and I have had a not really good experience between more that fifty that I've had. IT ISN'T A LOT! But I would prefer not to have again this kind of experiences

Interests

I love swimming, underwater hockey, hiking in the montain, Cycling everywhere I go, theater, singing, dancing and knowing new places and people.

Music, Movies & Books

FILMS: Le mari de la coiffeuse, Ander, Little Miss Sunshine, Rocky Horror Picture Show,
Music: Pier Lapointe, Ismael Serrano, Queen, Jack Jones
Books: Animal Farm, La calle de la Juderia, el desencuentro,

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've passed the Xmas Eve (before this time, instead of I'm not religious it was almost obligatory to pass it with my family)in the coast of Belgium with thirteen CS people, from all around the wold, telling stories about ourselves, showing our deep feelings, and as present for our story our host offered us nice food.

Amazing think that I'll do. Learn sign language (spanish) without classes. Me puedes enseñar????

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn about languages, culture, cuisine...
I can teach you whatever you want that I know (sorry I can teach you if I don't still know), so help me to know more things in order to have the possibility to teach others!!!!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Oman, Portugal, Slovakia, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Xarli's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile