Xavi Madrazo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Xavi’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, German, Russian, Spanish; learning Icelandic
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Linguist
  • Spanish literature
  • From Barcelona
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


My name is Xavi, I'm 30 years old. I studied Philology at the university and have decided I wanted to become a journalist or a literature translator, though I'm not doing anything of it for the moment. I grew up in a small Catalan town and now I live in Barcelona with my wife. We're easygoing and open-minded and like to meet new people, so you're welcome.

I'm passionate about all Nordic countries. I like their people, their fabulous beer scene, their sensational taste for design, their language, their literature, the cinema and even their political culture.

My all-time favorite city is Copenhagen.

I also have a huge interest in Georgian culture and the Caucasus. I hope to travel there soon.

I'm currently learning Icelandic, which is quite a challenge, but also such a beautiful language.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I'd like to meet some locals in my next trips.
Because I believe in sharing, specially when travelling.


  • books
  • cooking
  • beer
  • hiking
  • cinema

Music, Movies, and Books

Mostly indie, electronic, reggae, groovy jazz.
Alejandra Pizarnik, Marcel Proust, Mercè Rodoreda and just everything else.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To leave university at 19, then go to the Austrian Alps, find a job there and start learning German. It really was a turning point in my life. That complete freedom, at that age, was very unusual, and I enjoyed every minute of it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nice meal. I can prepare a potato omelette, a pizza, croquettes or something like that. I like cooking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, China, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Xavi’s full profile.