Фотографии пользователя XENA_XEROX

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Хочет встретиться

  • Последний раз на сайте: about 1 month назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя XENA_XEROX. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 10 Отзывs 6 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 37, Female
  • Пользователь с 2010
  • Artist, Teacher (feminist preacher?)
  • Muchly educated thankyou!
  • Из Canberra- but I left as soon as I could
  • Профиль заполнен на 95%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

My previous mission to become bi-lingual has been replaced by the more realistic mission of obtaining the German reading age of a 5 year old and the desire to be able to speak enough German to buy food at the markets without resorting to a game of charade

ABOUT ME

I seem to be unable to stop myself from being drawn into social justice and diversity issues (ie. bleeding heart lefty) and am always interested in creative activism alternatives. I love the arts- especially in a political context and stuff that makes ppl think. I sometimes do just enjoy beautiful things though......
hmmmmm??????
Over the years I have lived in lots of places.
I've just moved back to Far North Queensland and will be in Cairns for at least 6 months.

PHILOSOPHY

To try to have no regrets.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

I've been traveling all my life.I was hosted by some amazing people in the US and in Europe. Even when I am unable to host- I like to show people around what ever place I am currently living in. (I usually know some nice spots off the tourist map).

I have been known to host and participate in CS get togethers.

I have a few different couch surfing experiences (all good)
My first couch surfing experience staying with Theresa in Hamburg, was great. she is very cool and i still enjoy hanging out with her. So people the standard to start of with is quite high!
Make that 2, Thanks to Amine in Copenhagen who was also an amazing host!

Prior to using this site I have hosted (and stayed with) many people i have met traveling over the years. have loved the experiences i had staying with ppl that i have met in my travels and having people stay with me and showing them around..... Staying with locals is a far more superior and authentic travel experience i think!

Интересы

Music, Art, Travel, Reading, Writing, Dancing, Singing, History, the future, Organic gardening and permaculture, politics.
I work part time so I can also create (and sometimes exhibit) my own artwork. You can check out my website if you are interested.
www.sjbotham.com

  • arts
  • writing
  • singing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • gardening
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • history

Музыка, кино и книги

too many to list- but currently loving reading Isobel Allende, Witi Ihimaera and Margaret Atwood. I read a lot of fiction as I don't watch TV, but sometimes binge watch TV series.
I absolutely love music (don't tell my lover "visual art" but Music will always be my mistress!!) Music of all types- more recently discovered Piazolla.

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

seeing the Australian red dessert blooming with wildflowers! a rainbow with about 8 visible complete spectrum, 80,000 ppl marching against the invasion of Iraq, a two month artist residency in Reykjavik, explored China by train only knowing about 3 words in Mandarin. Actually- to be honest, my life has been pretty amazing!

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

Teach. share - lots of arty and crafty stuff...Travel stories....... Food mmmmm yummmy
Learn German, cello, any art mediums i have no experience with.

Где я побывал(-а)

Austria, Belgium, Chile, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, Spain, United States

Где я жил(-а)

Australia, Canada, Germany, Iceland, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя XENA_XEROX. Это бесплатно!

Мои группы