Mario Hurtado's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Designer
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Mi name is Mario and i live in an apartment in downtown Monterrey, N.L.
I'm currently working as a full time graphic designer for a company.

During my free time i like to be working on the computer, or the sewing machine.
I'm vegan and alcohol/drug free since 2006 and loving it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Lately i've had the opportunity to travel often between México and the U.S.A., and even tho i enjoy it a lot, i feel that i've been missing out all those things, places and events that only the locals are aware of.

I would like to make friends everywhere i go, to learn more about their history, traditions, the city and everything that makes you happy.

To see every city i'm in, from a new perspective.

Interests

I love traveling! In 2014 i managed to travel 1 x month, all 12 months!
In 2015 i'm doing it again, but sometimes 2 x month.

I love music, the art, museums, graffiti, concerts, horror movies, tattoos, etc.

I just started a YouTube channer where i'm uploading my travel videos, you can find them here: www.youtube.com/HvrtadoTV

  • arts
  • design
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • tattoos
  • concerts
  • vegan
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music genres: Rock, Electronic and Country (among others).
my daily playlist is based on my current mood. :)

My very favorite movies: The Karate Kid & The Exorcist.
Those kind of movies that i grew up watching and i love so much.

I don't read a lot of books, but when i do they're basically musician's biographies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Dress up as Frida Kahlo and walk down the New York City Halloween Parade in front of thousands of people.

Teach, Learn, Share

During your visit and if the time allows, i can share and teach you some of what i do, photography/design if that's your thing. :)
Or we can talk music and exchange favorite bands and songs.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A Nice chat walking through the park, dinner at home, and a long lasting friendship. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario’s full profile. It’s free!