Xiangyu Zhang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Xiangyu’s full profile.


  • 14 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Spanish
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Student
  • undergraduates
  • From Jinan, Shandong, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

hello! I’m Xiangyu from China 🇨🇳and currently studying in London🇬🇧

🌍I travel around the world in every university break, I enjoy solo travel and meet new friends on the way. I love knowing different culture so I might have a lot of questions to ask you, and also very happy to answer your questions about my culture. I just started making travel vlogs sharing the love and warmth from every countries to my followers in China.

And also I’m a super big fan of football⚽️, I try to watch football game in every city I travel and have been to 40+ stadiums for live games🏟️. If you are a football fan I believe we can have a good talk with a lot of 🍺

🔅I’m straight

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I talk with locals every where I go, I think it is the best thing you learn while traveling, most of the unforgettable memory is about the nice local people and culture. I just find CS this platform to do the things I like --- Talk with locals, meet more friends, know more culture about different countries.


Biggest interest is football, super fan of Fulham FC (the London original club) . I watch football a lotttt, I know players and clubs from most of the countries. And also I play football for more than 10 years. So if you also a football fan I can talk with u for a whole day(even more).

And I’m really interested about outdoor adventure like hiking,swimming,paddle-boarding. Also I love doing some martial arts 🥋 like muy Thai, boxing, taekwondo

Other than sports I’m also interested about architecture, history and culture.

Of course, traveling my biggest interest for sure(another biggest)

  • culture
  • architecture
  • chinese food
  • beer
  • cocktails
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • martial arts
  • history
  • football
  • bars
  • party
  • mma
  • hiphop
  • clubing
  • stadiums

Music, Movies, and Books

Hip hop music is my favourite(trap and drill). and I really like some new type of electronic music like techno and house(but I don't know much about this) Also I love classic music. Yes I listen Drake and also Mozart 🤪

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

probably also the craziest thing: solo travel in 7 Latin America countries for two months when I was in 19 and can't speak any Spanish that time

Teach, Learn, Share

the only thing I can teach you is everything about China that I'm so proud and confident about.
I’ve been to pretty much all the provinces and areas in China before I moved to London, so if you’re planning a trip to China, I’m the one to help.

Other thing I won't say I can teach you I would say I'd like to share with you like my travel experience, my life in London, my study...... And I always believe everyone is my teacher that I can learn a lot from( this also said by the great Confucius)

What I Can Share with Hosts

As above I can tell you everything about China where I grew up , and my travel experience in 30+ countries. Also I am happy to make you an authentic Chinese meal if you dare to try something 🥵 (just kidding , I can also make something friendly😋 if you can’t stand🌶️ )

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Israel, Jordan, Liechtenstein, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Nepal, Palestine, Peru, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Xiangyu’s full profile.