Xiaomi Shen

Los Angeles, California, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Xiaomi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning French, Japanese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From ShangHai/Vancouver
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


to do something I have never done before!


I wish to do something different all the time.
Travelling is time-consuming, which is why I postpone every chance to actually walk out of just a plan.
Now there is no plan.
It's simply to travel and get to know different people.

I travel like Tony Wheeler !
You are someone who others will come to rely on for their best travel advice and information. With any luck at all, you'll eventually get bought out by the BBC, so you can retire, and then keep traveling anyway.
What type of traveler are you?
Take BootsnAll's Travel Quiz to find out.


Who cares if there is always a "however"? We live our once and only life to enjoy it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Jumped started CS in Singapore, and it had literally saved my ass, no, more than that, in my travel.
I try to be as clean and polite as possible, buy hey, if we've got a few drinks and we are on an interesting topic, please excuse me for the madness that shall come.
Anyways, I am so thankful and have put a lot of trust into this program. I believe CSers are definately really giving and cool. I will open my door someday, when I head back home, even not, I will try my best to make someone feel comfortable in a new place.
Being on the road, I know how hopeless and lost one can be, but CS really just gives the comfort.
Sometimes, I am really not looking for a luxury, fancy bed, I am just looking for a warm and cozy place to gather myself, and face tomorrow with smiles again.


I've had exchanges with students from France.

days in Singapore, June 8th-13th

days in Kl, Malaysia, June 13-17th

currently WWOOFing in Melbourne, Australia, but hoping to head to more places around Melb soon....


I was more of a Couch Potato......so TV series?
The big bang theory...Boston Legal, the good wife, gossip girls...you name it!
About sports, I enjoyed badminton and swimming.
But among all, I day-dream all the time to travel around the world, so here I am

Music, Movies, and Books

Music, I prefer Indie, Pop, Jazz... pretty much everything. Some artists I preper:Karen Ann, Chris Garmeau, My Chemical Romance, Owl City, and Tamas Wells
new music favs: coldplay, radiohead, muse, cat empire
Movies, I like suspense. My recent discovery:Shutter Land, shrek 4d is pretty awsome!
Books: I am still trying to finish the classics list.I like magazines better

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Alaska in summer time

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some cooking and baking.....how to find inexpensive air-plane tickets
I wish to learn some place you enjoy the most in your city.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, China, France, Malaysia, Mexico, Singapore, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Xiaomi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups