Timothy LI's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Timothy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2024
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Living in Beijing after graduation since 2008, with own apartment in North 4 ring, Beijing, where it is closed to the Bird’s nest. I can offer a small bedroom with a bunk bed, 2 persons maximum while I’m living in the main room. But maybe I can’t deal with your appointment too early like 2 weeks because my parents may come to Beijing for stay.

I like travel quite a lot and also interest in getting to know different local life and experiencing the unique things in the world. And after the world reopened, I hope we all can go back to before, that we may get close to each other more from communicating face to face.

And I hope one day, I can get the ultimate freedom by taking the concept of FIRE, to explore more of the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since I went abroad for travelling, I began to enjoy the different views, touching the local life and also meeting with new friends.

And several years ago, I met 2 new friends from Taiwan when travelling in Indonesia, and after several months later, I welcomed them in my home as a host in Beijing. We spent quite happy days in Beijing and got to know each other more and of their life and culture. Then I opened a room in Airbnb and during the next few years, I hosted many friends from domestic and abroad, leaving lots of good memories with them, and also earned their kindness back while showing hospitality.

After Epidemic, Airbnb ended its business in China, and I lost that kind of happiness and during those years, I found Couchsurfing and hope I can show more hospitality here, and may get more experiences and kindness from exchanging and communication.

Interests

  • culture
  • working out
  • traveling
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • badminton
  • trekking
  • diving
  • meeting new people
  • hanging out
  • city walk

Music, Movies, and Books

Local music, enjoy movies in self home, and fewer books compared with videos

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Before the Epidemic, I quitted my lasting 7 -year job and went for South America for 3 months, to fulfil my dream, where I got the most brilliant and unforgettable experiences there. And after going back, I was jobless for more than 1 year because of the epidemic hit.

Teach, Learn, Share

We may share stories, cultural views and knowledges, and I may take you around Beijing, have some local food or do a trekking in outdoors. Anything you want to experience here maybe also my rush.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Your interest in Beijing or China may also offer a different view for me to look at my surroundings, and I’m also happy to experience with you, and I can share and offer more my interests with you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Chile, Cuba, Ecuador, Egypt, Finland, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Peru, Philippines, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China

Join Couchsurfing to see Timothy’s full profile.