Accepting Guests

  • 86% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 141 References 96 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Chinese, English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Creole, Dutch, Greek (modern)
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Forex CSR and Freelance Consultant
  • the world
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


convince 50 people to join and actively use CS!


I'm Catalan and after living in China for 9 years, traveling all around Asia and having the time of my life I decided to move to Mauritius looking for a more peaceful life and to enjoy that beautiful Island. After 2 years there I'm now in Limassol, Cyprus starting a new life with my 2 dogs. I do business with China, work in a Forex Company as CS representative dealing with angry Chinese clients, occasionally teach Chinese and Spanish and do some translating. I'm open-minded, easy going, gay and proud to be! I love travelling, and whenever I can, I enjoy hosting people or showing them around town.


Living for the moment - life is too short.
Carpe Diem.
Hakuna matata!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I love meeting new people and exchanging my experiences both in living abroad and in travelling.


So far my CS experience has been great, both as a host and as a guest. I've hosted great people from who I learned new things. I would recommend it to anyone.


Traveling, music, nature, cooking, good wine

  • dogs
  • cooking
  • wine
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

Into the Wild

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

visited 39 states

Teach, Learn, Share

Asia, China, Chinese, Travel tips, a bit of good cooking and loads of drinking, maybe some music from singers you never heard of.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My life and my experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Bangladesh, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, India, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Malaysia, Mauritius, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Palestine, Philippines, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Cyprus, Mauritius, Netherlands, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Joan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups