Ula Opyrchal

Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ula’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, German, Russian, Tibetan Standard, Tibetan, Central
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • dreamer
  • Master degree in Comparative Studies of Civilizations and...
  • From Dobczyce
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


... "Not to be afraid to be afraid – first lesson of a warrior" - Navis Nord ...


I love travelling and meeting new people. Things important for me: philosophy and religion (I'm PhD student), self-awareness and self-developnemt. I want to understand why I am here. I don't like shopping :P


"We are such stuff
As dreams are made on"
William Shakespeare, "The Tempest"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I used to be a regu;ar host, but I moved and got job, so now it is impossible. If I have time I may meet for a coffee or show you around the town (but I have to know about it earlier, not in the same day or day before).


It started for me when I went to Spain in 2008. And I fell in love. I hosted many people and surfed few times.
I had one strange experiene on CS, so I ask you: be honest with me when I'm your host and don't be afraid to talk about your fellings, please.


Philosophy, religions, psychology, poetry, skiing, trekking / hiking, canoing, dance.

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: I love music and I play violin. I find the best classical music, folk/ethnic music, and: Jacek Kaczmarski, Van Canto, Therion, Oliver Shanti, Cinematic Orchestra.
MOVIES: Czech movies: Samotar™i, Rok Diabla, CŒesky sen; and Little Shop of Horrors, Dead Poets Society, Beautiful Mind, Black Swan, The Perfume.
BOOKS: reading is my passion. My favourite authors: Navis Nord, Dalai Lama XIV, Eric Emmanuel Schmitt, Andrzej Sapokowski, Dorota Terakowska, Erich Segal, Mikhail Bulgakov, Jonathan Carroll, Oscar Wilde ect.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I forgot about my plane to Spain but fortunately my friend call me 3 hours before our flight; I finished in 29 hours competition 'Kierat' - trekking 100 km in mountains; I made more that 2000 pictures of stained glass.

Teach, Learn, Share

I may teach you my difficult language, give you recipes of some sweet cakes, and I want to learn many languages and try to understand your vision of life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Thoughts :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Italy, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ula’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups