Xin Xing's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Xin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified); learning English
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Graphic Designer
  • Bachelor's degree of Industrial Design
  • From Beijing, Beijing, China
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I love nature and animals so much that the moment I step on the land of New Zealand in 2013, I wish I could spent the rest of my life here. And now, I'm on my way to make it happen.

I quit my job as a Deputy Art Director in a Chinese local magazine before I came here. Now, I'm spending working holiday in NZ with my husband, trying to find a job to make us settle down if possible, otherwise I'm sure we will have an unforgettable experience here.

This kind of decision might be making by only 1% of Chinese people since everybody there prefers to follow the same life trail that is more reliable and safer. We are happy to take this challenge to get closer to the true nature and living creatures and finding the right place for ourselves in this planet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm willing to meet more nice people here.

I hope there will be a chance that we can offer our home to other travelers in Beijing.

Interests

I love traveling and photography, still trying to earn enough money for my first Leica camera.
Sometimes, I like painting small illustrations and I have paint a giant girl on the wall in and out of my home.
Enjoy cooking meals for family and friends.
Last but not the least, I love the ocean! and all the activities that relative to the ocean! diving, surfing, out to sea. I love the whales and dolphins so much that I wish that one day I can swim with them together, like Jacques-Yves.

  • animals
  • fish
  • arts
  • photography
  • illustrations
  • coloring
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • chinese food
  • traveling
  • painting
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music of Maximilian Hecker, Macheal Jackson, Bruno Mars.
All movies presented by Johnney Depp & Tim Burton.
Design books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

getting a Open Water Scuba Diving Certification and swim with sharks a Jack Fish Storm in Sipadan.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach mandarine, share cooking recipes.
Really eager to improve my English skill...and surfing skills as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A 2 slice toaster, an old cookbook, Chinese food, water color and water color pencils.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Xin’s full profile. It’s free!