Julian Abril's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Pure mathematics @ U. Sergio Arboleda
  • From Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling across Colombia :)

ABOUT ME

Hi surfers, my name is Julian, i'm 29 years old, I live in Medellin i like to travel and party a lot. I think of myself as an easy person to get along with , someone who enjoys meeting people and learning about other cultures.

I use Couch Surfing as a way to exchange culture (food, music, opinions, experiences), I don't accept people from my old city (Bogota) basically bcs there won't be any culture exchange, I sometimes accept groups under the condition that you Must help at home ( I can share my space no problem, but cleaning up the mess of three or more people its exhausting and after accepting several groups of people I've seen how messy the house is often left at the end).

I accept people for shorts periods of time, (commiting more than 3 days is too much before knowing the person). don't waste our time sending requests for long time, most likely; I will reject it without a reply. On a couple of times I had CSers for more than three weeks because there was a nice environment at home that led it to happen.

Last but not least I don't accept couples. I won't even bother to explain why.

Hope you have a good time In Medellin, if I can't host you, im always open to share a beer or a coffee, or hangout on weekends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing and Hosting

Interests

I would like to meet people from other cultures and learn about them

  • technology
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

It's too wide that I won't summarise it in just a couple of sentences.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Colombia

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Spanish, Portuguese, English or Python lol, give you tips for the city.
I want to learn French.
and learn new interesting things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Coach or bed depending on season
Friendly environment and recommendations about the city.

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile.