Logo orange

Xuannhien's Groups

Xuannhien Dao

Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Xuannhien's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • studying & part time receptionist at...
  • studying linguistics and literature ...
  • From Antwerp, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

studying

ABOUT ME

I'm 23 years old, got a name no one can pronounce = Xuannhien and because of my asian genes I'm a small person. My mom is half Belgian, half Swiss, but she was born in Congo (Africa) and my dad is Vietnamese which makes me a little bit of everything.
I'm a sociable girl and love to meet new people and new places especially cities because I'm a true city girl although I can enjoy the silence of nature from time to time.
I like to believe I'm pretty down to earth.
I do whatever a student is supposed to do: eat, drink, sleep and party. Yes, from time to time I study as well :)
On top of that I like shoes, shopping, Ben and Jerry's and Lipton Ice Tea Green.
I love making stuff, I'm a creative person and I adore writing little texts that make absolutely no sense at all.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was born and raised in Antwerp city so I know my way around. I would love to share my experience with people who are willing to explore the city. It's a nice place, not too big, but not too small either.
I like to talk and love meeting new people! A person can never have too many friends :)

Interests

I like reading, writing, stuff I have to make myself, architecture, design, fashion, typical girl stuff except for the really commercial things, Ikea, all kinds of music, hanging out with friends, doing gymnastics (if I'd live in America I'd definitely be a cheerleader), playing soccer (played for 5 years), citytripping, watching series, ...

Music, Movies & Books

Call me childish but I still love Harry Potter. I'd award J.K. Rowling with the Nobel Prize for literature if I could :)
I love the occasional (romantic) comedy, but I like action movies as well. Nothing scary though!
My music taste varries from time to time. Depending on my mood I listen to commercial stuff, dance, electro, house, rap, hip hop, r&b, drum & bass, even scores and soundtracks! Nothing too classical though.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I was in New York in February: that city stole my heart!

Teach, Learn, Share

I think everybody has something to offer. We are both learners and teachers, so I like to meet up with anybody :)

Countries I've Visited

France, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Xuannhien's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile