Iurii Gaivoronskyi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 30% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iurii’s full profile.


  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Chinese (Simplified), English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Freelancer
  • Engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Yuriy. I am 25 years old. I am Ukrainian guy from Dnepropetrovsk. I graduated in 2013 and received a specialty engineer. In 2016 I quited my job and I decided to become a freelancer. After this I leaved my country and I started to travel, because in my country unstable political and economic situation. Now I am travelling around Asia.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to make new friends and learn the culture of the locals


Traveling, volunteering, photography, horse riding, sports, to meet new people, share culture, philosophy and others.

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: "Shantaram" by Gregory David Roberts, "Three Men in a Boat" by English writer Jerome K. Jerome and other books.
Music: jazz, rock, blues, classic and other.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I left the country and began to travel. This for me was a serious step.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach to cook Ukrainian dishes, Ukrainian and Russian language, share Ukrainian culture and tell about countries where I lived.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach to cook Ukrainian cuisine, Ukrainian language and share culture of my country

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, England, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Indonesia, Sri Lanka, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Iurii’s full profile.