Yael Bengel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yael’s full profile.


  • 12 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Student
  • Neuro-Biologist
  • From Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

The things I prefer during my travels is to share. Share time, adventures, city life and a good meal!

The best present I got from the people I have met was that there were happy to show me their city. It makes such a difference to be welcomed! So if you read this, thank you in advance! ;)

I love to do sports (water sports, mountain sports, mountainbiking, fighting sports, …)
Can adapt easily: Tried new ways of traveling (transatlantic sailing trip, woofing, hitchhiking)

I am easygoing and accept your privacy and to do my stuff, but also ready to share stories and going out together. I lived in shared flat for 7 years and I know how it is to take care about a home.

Rather eat no meat and diary, but ready to try everything!

Do you prefer giraffes or lemmings?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is soooo nice to have someone (a future friend!) waiting for you in the next city maybe ready for the next adventure!


Scuba diving, biking, hiking, most social, sportive and adventurous activities
Playing music, jamming.

  • dancing
  • snorkeling
  • sailing
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • wwoof
  • games
  • guitare
  • hiking in the mountains
  • goofing around
  • adeventure

Music, Movies, and Books

Glass animals - Heat waves
Metronomy - The sun

Miyazaki films!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bike trip from France to Croatia! 1000km, 2 weeks through mountains and hot Italian lowlands.

Crossing the Atlantic Sea in a sailing boat!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can play and teach to play the guitar for example
Make some French or German food
Speak about travels and adventures!
To do crêpes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Spend days and evenings, with foods, stories, outdoor, adventures, board and card games, video games, sports, go dancing, meet your friends…
Or none of these if you are busy! I am autonomous!

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, France, Italy, Poland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Yael’s full profile.