Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yalkin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Masters Degree
  • From Istanbul
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


To meet cultures, locals, travel places as much as i can!


I am easygoing and love to travel, to get to know different people and their cultures, languages, foods and also their music:) (I've been playing drums for 14 yrs)


Do me a favour! Smile!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think CS helps me make new friends during my story in the world. And also i will glad to host people from all over the world.


Nope but hope!


Partying, meet with the locals , all staff about music, history and new places, travelling, photographing, social media..

  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • drums
  • communications
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Hobbit,Trainspotting,Green Mile,Amelie,Gladiator, Matrix, Avatar, Troy, LOR, Shrek, Pulp Fiction, V for, Kill Bill, Fight Club, The Davinci Code, Slumdog Millionaire, All Audrey Tautou Movies..etc.

Jamiroquai, Justin Timberlake,James Brown, Muse,Shuffler Music, Dire Straits, Inna, Gogol Bordella, Manu Chao, Bruno Mars,Maroon 5, Raul Midon, Sade, Radiohead, Dirty Loops,Selah Sue, Caravan Palace, Parov Stellar Band, Dave Matthews Band, Oi Va Voi,Madonna, Hindi Zahra, Guns'n Roses, Michael JAckson, Avishai Cohen, Kimbra, Nina Simone, Björk, Incognito, Brand New Heavies, Aloe Blacc, Erykah Badu, Richard Bona, Amy Winehouse, Chick Corea, Incubus, Slash, Santana, Placebo, Cake..etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Guiness Factory!, Mykonos Island, Fishermans'Wharf (SF),Golden Gate, Alcatraz..

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach the whole that i know , as i can..
Learn new cultures,experiences,stories,places..
Share the ideas,beliefs,experiences.. all i have

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Macedonia, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Yalkin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups