Yana Voroshylova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Yana, I am Ukrainian. I really like bonding with people, getting to know them. I appreciate a good sense of humor in people, who can share a laugh with me. Normally, I am calm and modest. But from time to time I need kind of crazy adventures in my life, just to fulfill it with a lot of great memories. I like staying at someone's place instead of going to the hotels, as I am not sure that it is possible to visit some cities properly without getting to know locals, how they live, what they eat and how do they spend their time. I am 21 years old, I work as a remote worker, I communicate in English almost every second of my work shift. However, my speaking skills are not that perfect. But I love having conversations in English, even if I can forget some words. Needless to say that people in Ukraine love foreigners (if they are not Russian occupants haha). So I would enjoy hanging out with you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Currently, I would love to visit as many countries as it is possible as long as I am still young and adventurous. So, Couchsurfing allows me to consider visiting new places without spending a fortune on it. I also love meeting new people, sharing different cultural heritage. I also would like to hang out with my hosts in the city, if they have such a possibility and willingness.

Interests

I like to travel as much as I can, for now, I also appreciate watching some good movies in English (but with English subtitles). I also love reading books. For the last couple of months, I was unable to read some of them though, as I work much. I love taking photos even if I am not quite good at it. I also love cooking and baking, but I don't like to clean after myself, so every time I cook, my boyfriend takes care of the dishes. And when he cooks, I wash all the dishes. I love going for a walk with my dog Miya. It is important to mention that I also love hanging with my friends and attending events with electronic music in Ukraine. 420 is also kind of my interest, that's why I want to move to Canada someday. But if you are against it, I understand and I will not mention it in front of you.

  • music festivals
  • italian food
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • raves
  • movies
  • music
  • electronic music
  • hitchhiking
  • sightseeing
  • harry potter
  • booze
  • netflix
  • wes anderson
  • david bowie
  • xavier dolan
  • 420 friendly
  • gin and tonic
  • ukrainian food
  • dogs lover

Music, Movies, and Books

I had my “Tumblr” era (even though I never have a Tumblr account) that stays with me for this time, so I am still in love with Lana del Rey, Neighborhood, Placebo, and Crystal Castles. I am kind of a music fan(we call it melamine in Ukraine), so it is possible to find almost everything in my playlist: American rap and hip-hop, Indie rock, some lo-fi relaxing tracks, old classics like David Bowie, and even some electronic sets. I can’t recall everything, I hope my YouTube music does.
Regarding the movies, I am not sure that I have a favorite movie or filmmaker. However, I watched Wes Anderson movies recently and I liked them very much.
I also love Xavier Dolan’s movies(Canadian filmmaker). They were a little bit confusing and complicated for me as a teenager, but I still love them. I must confess, I love American TV shows. My favorites are Office, How I met your mother, Brooklyn 99, Friends, Trailer Park Boys(it is a Canadian one), shameless, and so on.
Regarding the books I read recently, it was Pride and Prejudice, The Picture of Dorian Gray. Actually, I read them all back in school, but now I wanted to read them in the original. Also, I want to re-read all Harry Potter books in English as well.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once in my childhood, I was on a Ukrainian TV show. I prefer not to talk about it in front of my friend and boyfriend because no one knows about it in the city I live now.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am more of a learning person, I prefer to listen more. However, I can share with you the thoughts and knowledge that I have. I went to the Polytechnic University in Lviv, graduated from it as a Management specialist, but I am not sure that I would like to spend my life as a manager or a leader. But I prefer talking about economics, my favorite course was Circular Economy. From that time, I have been recycling. If you are interested, I can share my experience with recycling in Ukraine.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share the most famous Ukrainian dishes with you, an interesting conversation, and a lot of memories. I would love to watch some good movie with the host, listening to their music, share a drink. I would love to listen to your stories and talk about my stories a lot, so it would be great if we can spend some time together. I would also love to take a few pictures with you if you don't mind. It is nice to have memories not only in my brain but in some photos as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Yana’s full profile.