Yann Poirier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yann’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Physiotherapist
  • Physiotherapy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm french guy (hey, nobody's perfect), I grow up in a small village "close" to Strasbourg, studied physiotherapy in Dresden, Germany and lived there for almost 5 years. Now I'm working where the winds brings me. I ended up in the swiss mountains.

I can't cook ("what a shame, it's supposed to be in your DNA!"). But if you're staying at my place, I promise you bacon&eggs (or maybe some crêpes if you're lucky, but also if I'm not too lazy)

PHILOSOPHY

Life's too short to learn german

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met Ines, a funny argentinian girl lost in Germany. Apparently girls can get second degree humour now. It freaked me out.

Interests

- Music/festivals
- Beer
- Sport
- Beer
- Travelling
- Beer
- Partying
- Beer
- Trivial Pursuit
- Beer

Music, Movies, and Books

Alternative rock, Indie, Electro, Hard-rock, ska, folk...

I read mostly physio stuff. Wow, much originla, so poet.

Movies ? OSS117 !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I learned German.

I ran for my life (and also for my bank account) at 3am in Istanbul, slightly drunk.

I participated to Pyongyang's marathon

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, North Korea, Norway, Peru, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, French Guiana, Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Yann’s full profile.

My Groups