Yannick Marion's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yannick’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Japanese, Russian, Turkish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Animation Programmer
  • M.Sc in Computer Science from Polytechnique Montréal
  • From Lyon, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm a French guy expatriated in Montréal for more than two years now.

I lived 22 years in Lyon, France, before moving to Canada to finish my studies in Informatics at Polytechnique Montréal.
I used to study at INSA Lyon before moving here, where I had the opportunity to do a two-month internship in Japan and a three-month internship in Turkey. Both these experiences made me want to travel and meeting people even more !

I like hiking and taking pictures (even though I'm always lazy for treating the raws and thus always have a backlog of thousands of pictures waiting to be treated)

One of my dream would be to do a great trip in the North (in Iceland, Greenland, the Feroes and the Shetlands) and film the trip and the people around these place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm always looking for buddies to go hiking or going outdoors with, and I wanted to connect with people sharing the same interests.

What I always preferred travelling in foreign countries was connecting to people, seeing how their day-to-day life was going on and going out of the touristic tracks to really experience a country.

Some friends that use Couchsurfing a lot advised me to join the network, since people share this same mindset about travelling as I do.

I also strongly believe in the sharing economics. Unfortunately I cannot share my couch for now, since I am in a flatshare and my fellow flatmate doesn't want people to come, but it will change if I move out for sure.

Interests

  • photography
  • film making
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • cinematography
  • mountain hiking

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Japan, Scotland, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Japan, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Yannick’s full profile.