Yannick Frenette's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yannick’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • I`m a computer technician. Also, I've been a pro-poker pl...
  • College computer technician
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Beeing appreciated as a good host + I may take you to a tour of the city

ABOUT ME

Hi! My first name is Yannick, I'm 41 years old and I work as a computer technician. Before, I was a pro-poker players for 7 years and I traveled the World over 15 countries to play major tournament. I want too give to others whats I received from my traveled, I mean I would like to offer you a bed, a kitchiend and a bathroom to do your things. Also, I would be happy to take you for a tour of the city, showing you the most awesomes spot of my beautiful city. I consider myself as an humanist. Be sure you've no prob with cats 'cause I got two very friendly, they gonna probably give you a "hug". :o) My appartment is a 4 1/2 rooms and I've no roommate actualy so I may lend it to friendly and respectful couchsurfers. Any gender, age, nationality and ethnicity are welcome. Place for 1 or 2 persons. No drugs allowed, smoking outside on balcony or sometime allowed inside... I think you will enjoy my city, it's a very nice one!

PHILOSOPHY

Humanist. I'm social and like to help people. Also, I think that one of the main goal in life is to have fun, lots of fun, as much as possible. Finaly, gain a maximum of knowledge, whatever the field, I'm a passionate of learning.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Offering a free private bedroom with double place mattress, Kitchen and bathroom. Few facilities like laundry, refrigerator, oven... Posibility of taking for a tour of the city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

As a globetrotter, I have slept on couple of people around the world whose many had become my friends with whom I communicate sometime. I never have enought friends! ;-) :P

Interests

I've a lot of interest:
I got over 200 books in my appartment, 4-5 about Quebec you may like to have a look. Also, maybe 30 about countries and geography. Some in english, some in french.

I like to travel, I like watching birds at morning (ornithology), I like everything around the computers and the information technologie, ...

In fact, I'm interested in everything and try to discover a lot about any/all field(s).

  • cats
  • birds
  • books
  • traveling
  • poker
  • geography
  • ornithology

Music, Movies, and Books

Lots of music, any kinds except death metal.
Sometime a movie. I like to watch movie, but I've no time for it. I prefer socializing with friends or surfing the webs.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen a lots in my life, I'm a lucky person as I travelled a lot.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to share my knowledge as much I like to discover from yours. :)

Join Couchsurfing to see Yannick’s full profile.

My Groups