Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabien’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 45 References 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • working on computer for public transport
  • computer science engineer
  • From Paris and suburb
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to live great experiences

ABOUT ME

I'm quite peacefull and open-minded to discover a lot of things.

PHILOSOPHY

Do things in order to never regret.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm an host (I never used couchsurfing as a guest. Not yet)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My family always used to host friends, friends of friends, friends of friends of friends and so on.
I feel natural to host people.

So far, I didn't slept in any member's couch. No occasion yet.

Interests

I spend some time (not enough) on a lot a things: roller skating, lightpainting, going to see some friends playing comedy or music.
And the classical: videogame, comics, restaurant

  • comics
  • drawing
  • music
  • kayaking

Music, Movies, and Books

films and books: mostly sci-fi or anticipation (my last readings were from Maia Mazaurette, Pierre Bordage and a survival guide against Zombie Invasion)
Sometimes (every 2 month ?) I go to see a Z-Movie. The last one I saw was "Hard Ticket to Hawaii" in the cave of a bar.
comic book: a lot of kind. Adventure, Zombie, Undead, space, sex but also realistic and child's book.

Music: mostly rock, punk, metal (I just asked iTunes, it tells me that the most played groups are Caravan Palace, La Phaze, Silmarils, Simone Elle Est Bonne, Stratovarius, Apocalyptica, Black Eye Peas, Justice, Prodigy, Mass Hysteria, Daft Punk. A majority of French groups)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most incredible ? I don't know.
Maybe seeing an underground lake of pure transparent water.
Or living a Greek wedding (a friend of mine just got married).
Or drawing a nice Batman at first try in lightpainting.
Or a 1 week kayak trip in Guadeloupe.
Or working with volunteers and monkeys in Bolivia
Or maybe something else.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabien’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups