Yara Grimm's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yara’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English, French, Spanish, Tagalog
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm originally from Hamburg and I'm glad that I moved back again to study political science at the University of Hamburg. There is so much to explore here and since I got my little apartment in the very centre of Hamburg I can't keep my self away from staying awake the hole night going out with friends & co.
I love making music but I'm not very musical. I try playing the guitar since 5 years but my favorite instrument is the kazoo (I promise I won't play it by night).
I can't wait to make you fall in love with Hamburg like me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Definitely for the money $$$$
((And I'm always looking for people who would go and have some sushi with me!))


I'm very into my study subject (political science). I really love having political discussions and another reason for me loving my study subject is that I have lots of free time to do all the other stuff I'm interested in.

  • music
  • guitar
  • political science
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a big fan of many German bands and singers. I'm convinced that we have an amazing music scene here which is not enough honored and known by the world public yet. Let me show you !!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rocking the Canadian winter with -40 degrees Celsius ...

Teach, Learn, Share

I rather learn than teach.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, England, France, Germany, Greece, Norway, Poland, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Yara’s full profile. It’s free!