yarden yahalom's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see yarden’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Arabic, Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Theater class teacher for children and a student.
  • B.A in behavioral science. Now studing my M.A in sociolog...
  • From Beersheba, Southern District, Israel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Im a 27 year old , Just Finished My Master in Sociology and Anthropolgy at Beer Sheva University, Israel.
Beside that im an improvisation theater teacher for children and adults.
Also im a Stand-up comidian.
I live with my lovely cat Putzka🐈

Although i chosed to go to university and to be a student(for 5 years in a row), the best knowlege i owned is from traveling solo.
The lesson traveling taught me is more then a knowlege, is how to be a better person, and life skills.
It took me out of my comfort zone, and help me become more of myself.
I learned that most of the people are good, and boundries are between politican and not the real people.
My aspiration is for a world in which everyone enjoy their right of freedom of movement regardless to the country they were born in.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Best way to see our world

Interests

People, learing new things

  • festivals
  • traveling
  • anthropology
  • languages
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • food
  • stand up comedy
  • meeting new people
  • improvisation theatre
  • cats and dogs

Music, Movies, and Books

Music from all around the world, blues, rock, jazz.
Books: khalid hussini
movies: forest gump, tarantino, disney movies, yes man.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling as a solo backpacker around South east asia and India for 4 month was one of the great decision i made.

Teach, Learn, Share

Improvision, cultre, stories

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good listener, good sense of humor, curios to learn anything host can teach, and also can cook well :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, Egypt, Germany, India, Italy, Laos, Swaziland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see yarden’s full profile.