Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yair’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 34 References 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Russian, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • trying to not study to much...
  • Just graduated in Water engineering
  • From Alon-Hagalil, small place in the north of Israel
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to enjoy?!?!

ABOUT ME

I'm 28, graduated lately (2016) in 'water engineering'. Normally truing to learn too many things and eat as much as I can from the world. Sometimes i'm full and sometimes starving ;-).
I was traveling for about one year, mostly in Europe with a little jump to India. Spent another year working in agriculture in an organic vegetables farm in Israel and in a dairy farm in Australia, and now I moved to "the city"...

Normally my brain is working extra hours, thinking and analyzing everything, trying to understand what I want- and do it. I am trying to proof to myself that all life can feel like one long travel, even in Israel while working or studying. I think it's all about learning all the time, meeting new people and not going down to routine life.

I am more interested in meeting and talking with all kinds of people, trying to feel connection and understand what on their hurt and brain.

During my travels I visited many interesting places through WWOOF and HELPX- the best way I found for real meeting people and great way for traveling.

Normally my brain is working extra hours, thinking and analyzing everything, trying to understand what I want- and do it. I am trying to proof to myself that all life can feel like one long travel, even in Israel while working or studying. I think it's all about learning all the time, meeting new people and not going down to routine life.

I am more interested in meeting and talking with all kinds of people, trying to feel connection and understand what on their hurt and brain.

During my travels I visited many interesting places through WWOOF and HELPX- the best way I found for real meeting people and great way for traveling.

PHILOSOPHY

crazy world, we cant be sure about anything. so many people think so many very different thoughts. who is wrong? who is right? i think everybody is right while the only common thing is the longing for love and happines. aaaahhh...!!! sounds so hippie...!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

not so relevant for the moment - I have now my flat in Haifa with another friend, still organizing myself but soon will start hosting more...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I lived in a nice farm and hosted there few times. off-course I offered everyone to join the work and it was always great success.
I've been hosted few times in Europe and Australia and I'm checking in the groups from time to time for something interesting.

With CS i spent great time in Europe, meeting many interesting people and had my first Christmas with many surfers in Granada...

Interests

I enjoy hanging out and meeting people, if it is while trekking, working, studying, jogging, drinking... I really think that with good company I can enjoy everywhere.
Sometimes I enjoy just listening to music, I very much like piano, and also play a bit.
I can always enjoy good movie or just chilling somehow, especially in a nice high point watching the view.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The Bridges of Madison County, Amélie... Black Cat White Cat, Monty Python, BORAT, and brothers Cohen's movies! and more and more classics as matrix, kill bill and sin city.

book: Catch 22- hilarious, The Alchemist and more from Israel.
I can enjoy almost all kind of music, from trance to classic. depend on the mood.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to move your ears, without hands of course.
My next challenge is to learn Russian.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Israel, Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Yair’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups