Yaron Topp's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yaron’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Danish, French, German, Norwegian, Swedish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • student
  • Graphic Design, Film, Screenwriting
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey there! I'm Yaron and I'm a 24 year old Melbournian.

I am an extremely artistic and passionate person with many hobbies and interests. One of my goals in life is to study, learn and do as any different things as I possibly can.

My future lies in the film industry. My current qualifications/hobbies include: graphic designer, director, cinematographer, screenwriter, digital artist, musician and singer. I'm currently studying screenwriting.

My future isn't working in an office, nor am I concerned about making lots of money. I will live my life doing what I love, or die trying. I've chosen a career path where it's not enough to want it for the money. Passion is everything and that's what's pumping through my blood every day.

I've travelled a quite a bit around the world, and love meeting people from different countries and cultures and learning new languages and making new friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I travelled around Europe for 3 months from November, 2011 to February, 2012. I couch surfed for about a third of my trip.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first experience was a CS christmas eve party. Thats where i met my first host and we spent christmas together and had a really great time. since then I used it for my travels around Europe and have attened a NYE party in Toulouse, France which was INSANE, as well as staying with various other incredible hosts that I will never forget.

Interests

- MUSIC. I'm mainly into Heavy Metal and it's neighbouring genres, but I love and appreciate many types of music. I love live bands no matter what they are playing and really enjoy the experience of seeing a band on stage. I attend A LOT of gigs.

LANGUAGES One of my goals in life is to learn at least 5 languages fluently.
TRAVELING
MOVIES + TV SHOWS - I watch a lot. I love basically any genre. As long as the story is good, I will watch it.
FITNESS - I work out 5 - 6 days a week and eat quite healthy.
WRITING - I love to write short stories and TV shows in both comedy and drama
DIRECTING and CINEMATOGRAPHY - I direct and shoot many of the things I write, as well as showreels for actors and other projects that I haven't written.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Dream Theater, Tool, Pain of Salvation, Metallica, Iron Maiden, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Disturbed, Killswitch Engage, Five Finger Death Punch, Silent Civilian, Rishloo, Porcupine Tree, Jakob, Circles, God Is An Astronaut, Sytsem Of a Down, Ayreon, Communic, Muse, Audioslave

Movies - Fight Club, The Boondock Saints, The Millenium Trilogy (Swedish Version), There Will Be Blood, The Matrix, Room, Interstellar, Batman Trilogy, Foxcatcher, Metalhead,

TV - The Wire, LOST, Fringe, Breaking Bad, Arrested Development, Family Guy, Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, How I Met Your Mother, Prison Break, Wallander (Swedish Version), Boardwalk Empire, Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiam, Wentworth, Mr Robot, Rectify

Books - 1984, The Book Thief

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled Europe alone for 3 months. Absolutely incredible, life changing. I will never, ever forget it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Photoshop, InDesign or Illustrator. Screenwriting, directing or cinematography. Workout routines and recommend so many movies and tv shows that will last you years.

I would love to learn German, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Swedish, Danish, Norwegian, Finnish, Icelandic...just...so many.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Israel, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Yaron’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups